Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Scattered Petals Blog Tour

Its time once again for another great blog tour, courtesy of Graf-Martin and Revell Books, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

About The Book:

Longing for adventure, Priscilla Morton leaves Boston in 1856 and heads for the Texas Hill Country, never dreaming that the adventure she seeks could have heartbreaking consequences. Although attracted to her, ranch foreman Zachary Webster knows Priscilla deserves a cultured East Coast gentleman, not a cowboy who's haunted by memories of his mistakes. 

When necessity draws them together, Priscilla and Zach begin to forge a life filled with promise. But then the past intrudes.

Book 2 of the Texas Dreams series, Scattered Petals weaves a tale of drama, love, and second chances as beautiful as the Hill Country itself.

You can read an excerpt of Scattered Petals here, in PDF Format.

About The Author:

Amanda Cabot is an accomplished author under various pen names and a popular speaker. The author of Paper Roses, she is also a charter member of Romance Writers of America, the co-founder of its New Jersey chapter, a member of the ACFW, and an avid traveler.
My Review:
Scattered Petals is the 2nd book in the Texas Dreams series by Amanda Cabot. I have not read the first book, Paper Roses, however I feel that it is not completely necessary to have done so. Scattered Petals does well as a stand alone novel. 
I was very impressed with the well developed characters, and I cannot believe the tragedies that the main character, Priscilla, had to endure. Without leaving spoilers of the plot I will just say that what Priscilla endures in just a short time span of a few months, nobody should ever endure in a lifetime. This book is raw with emotion, and yet the author beautifully shows the power of forgiveness.
Cabot also covers the themes of drama, romance, love, family, faith and social issues such as rape, murder and prejudice.  If you love historical fiction, you will definitely enjoy Scattered Petals. The third book in the Texas Dreams series will be released in March 2011 and you can bet, I willl be reading that one too!
BUY IT: You can purchased Scattered Petals by Amanda Cabot online, directly through Revell Books. It is also available at your favorite local Bookseller as of March 2010.
***Thank you to the publisher and Graf-Martin for providing me with a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest and original review on this blog***

No comments:

Post a Comment