Saturday, March 2, 2013

Go Back In Time with Robin Lee Hatcher: A Book Series Review

In the high desert town of Frenchman’s Bluff, Idaho, Felicia Kristoffersen has set out to create a future for herself that is better than her painful past. Alone in the world with only her faith to sustain her, she must prove herself as this tiny community’s new school teacher. She cannot, must not, fail. But, there are those who never wanted her there to begin with.
Five years after the death of his wife, local merchant Colin Murphy cares about just one thing: raising his daughter, Charity. Colin wants to give her the educational advantages he never had. The new schoolmarm’s inexperience doesn’t sit well with him, and if this teacher up and marries like the last one did, Charity’s heart will be broken once again.
A woman who hasn’t known love. A man who lost the love he had.
In the midst of the wide, sage-covered plains, each is about to discover that life’s bitterest circumstances truly can work together for good.
It’s the turn of the twentieth century and drifter Hugh Brennan is a man well acquainted with betrayal. Hugh finds himself drawn to the attractive widow, Julia, yet when he looks into her eyes, he recognizes the same hurt that haunts him.
Julia Grace has little reason to trust men, but she’s going to have to trust someone if she’s to keep her ranch from the clutches of her dead husband’s half-brother. Is it possible God had a hand in bringing Hugh to her door?
The latest historical romance from award-winning author Robin Lee Hatcher and the second book in the Where the Heart Lives series, Betrayal will take you to the high desert of western Wyoming, through the crags of the Rocky Mountains, and into the hearts of two seekers learning to trust God’s love no matter the circumstances.

About The Author:

Robin Lee Hatcher is the bestselling author of over sixty-five books. Her well-drawn characters and heartwarming stories of faith, courage, and love have earned her both critical acclaim and the devotion of readers. Her numerous awards include the Christy Award for Excellence in Christian Fiction, two RITA Awards for Best Inspirational Romance, Romantic Times Career Achievement Awards for Americana Romance and for Inspirational Fiction, and the RWA Lifetime Achievement Award. Robin currently resides in Idaho. For more information, visit

My Review:

I have been a fan of Robin Lee Hatcher's writing for some time, and when I was offered to review both books from the Where The Heart Lives series, I knew I could not say no. And once again Hatcher has delivered fantastically written books that bring you back in time to the old west. Historical Westerns (and historical fiction in general) are one of my favorite genres of novels to read so I was certainly not disappointed by either Belonging or Betrayal. 

Each has very nicely developed story lines, great characters and will have you reading late into the night or through a weekend to finish! (the later in my case)

Idaho and Wyoming are the settings for the books and themes such as forgiveness, redemption, and the reminder that all things work together for good when we have faith in God are seen in both books! With romance, mystery and western living included, all fans of Hatcher will enjoy both books!

I give both books a huge thumbs and highly recommend both Belonging and Betrayal!

BUY IT: You can purchase both Belonging and Betrayal at your favorite bookseller from Zondervan

***I received a complimentary copy of the above books, courtesy of Zondervan, for the purpose of review on this blog. All opinions expressed are my own, and I have not been compensated in any other manner***

No comments:

Post a Comment