Wednesday, April 17, 2013

To Honor and Trust: A Book Review

About The Book:


Come home to magnificent Bridal Veil Island resort!
Bridal Veil Island, Georgia 1913
Callie Deboyer arrives at Bridal Veil Island to spend the winter working as a governess for the Bridgeport family. However, she finds she can't fully enjoy the beautiful resort because questions about her future weigh heavily on her mind: Should she continue in this job she enjoys, or is God calling her to join her parents in their missionary work?
When she enrolls young Thomas Bridgeport in golf lessons, Callie meets instructor Wesley Townsend, who urges Callie to take lessons, as well. During their time together, Callie comes to care for Wes--until she discovers that he's been hiding something very important from her.
Then expensive pieces go missing from various homes around the island, and suspicion is aimed in Callie's direction. Callie wonders if this is a sign she should leave it all behind and join her parents in Africa. Considering Wesley's deceit, will he ever be a man Callie can honor and trust for the rest of her life?
About The Author:
Tracie Peterson is the award-winning author of over ninety novels, both historical and contemporary. Her avid research resonates in her stories, as seen in her bestselling Heirs of Montana, and Alaskan Quest series. Tracie and her family make their home in Montana. Visit Tracie's Web site at www.traciepeterson.com and her blog at www.writespassage.blogspot.com.
Judith Miller is an award-winning author whose avid research and love for history are reflected in her bestselling novels. When time permits, Judy enjoys traveling, visiting historical settings, and scrapbooking the photographs from her travel expeditions. She makes her home in Topeka, Kansas. Visit her Web site at www.judithmccoymiller.com.
My Review:
Tracie Peterson and Judith Miller have been long time favorite authors of mine! I am a huge fan of historical fiction novels, so when the opportunity came up to read book three of the  Bridal Veil Island series, I knew I could not pass it by.
For fans of both Peterson and Miller, you will be drawn in by the journey that Callie and Wes find themselves on. It is full of twists, turns and plots within plots. With mystery and romance combined there is never a dull moment in this well-written and developed story. This makes for a fantastic book and it is actually my favorite of the series. There will be a little bit of something for all historical fiction fans, and it is okay if you haven't necessarily read the rest of this series. It can actually stand alone. However, it is such a great series, you will definitely want to read the other two books!
Tracie Peterson just released a new series, Land of Shining Water, of which I have read and reviewed the first book, The Icecutter's Daughter. The next two books in the series release in June and August of this year. So Peterson fans will have lots to read this year. Judith Miller also has a series book coming out this year. Book Two of the Home to Amana series, A Simple Change, releases in August 2013.
To Honor and Trust was a very enjoyable read, perfect for reading with a cozy quilt and cup of tea!
I highly recommend this book and give it a huge thumbs up!
BUY IT: You can purchase To Honor and Trust at your favorite bookseller from Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group 
***I received a complimentary copy of this book, courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications Inc., for the purpose of review on this blog. All opinions expressed are my own, and I have not been compensated in any other manner***

No comments:

Post a Comment