Tuesday, June 10, 2014

A Season Of Changes: A Blog Tour and Review

About The Book:

Book One in the NEW Seasons of Pinecraft series | A Season of Change
An Amish widower finds love in unexpected places.
Amish widower Jacob Miller believes it was a mistake to visit the Amish village of Pinecraft for winter vacation, especially after his daughter is struck by a car. Stranded in Sarasota until his daughter recovers, Jacob grows increasingly wary of events that unfold in his unfamiliar surroundings—including the strange curiosity of Englischer Natalie Bennett.
Natalie never thought her circus career as an aerial silks artist would end with a blown-out knee at the age of 25. She also never knew her late mother had a secret—that she was once Amish.
When Natalie meets the Millers at the Sarasota hospital, she is attracted to their warm hospitality and simple ways—and soon wonders if they can help her find her mother’s family. As Jacob and Natalie fall in love, their worlds collide. Will their differences tear them apart? Or will their love be strong enough to blend their clashing cultures?
About The Author:
Lynette Sowell was born in western Massachusetts in the shadow of the Berkshire Mountains, raised on the Eastern Shore of Maryland, and now makes her home on the doorstep of the Texas hill country. The award-winning author of more than 15 titles, Lynette loves reading, cooking, watching movies, and is always up for a Texas road trip. When not writing fiction, she works in medical transcription and is a freelance writer and columnist for her local newspaper.
My Review:
This is the first book of the author's I have read and I LOVED it! I was already a huge fan of the Amish Fiction genre, but this book took that genre in a very new direction for me. It was well-written and really allowed me to see the differences between non-Amish and Amish, and even the differences between the Amish themselves. I absolutely fell in love with all the characters, the story lines and my attention was kept throughout the book. I cannot wait to see how the characters are further developed later in the series. 
A compelling read that I finished in only two days (it was THAT good!), and I am very excited to read book 2 in this series, A Path Made Plain, when it releases in November 2014. Book Three, A Promise of Grace is scheduled to release in May 2015, and a stand alone novel, A Jackson Hole Sleigh Ride releases in November 2014, just in time for holiday reading.
BUY IT: You can purchase A Season of Change online through Amazon, as well as through your favorite local bookseller from Abingdon Press.
***I received a complimentary copy of this book, courtesy of LitFuse Publicity Group, for the purpose of review on this blog. All opinions expressed are my own, and I have not been compensated in any other manner***

No comments:

Post a Comment