Saturday, August 30, 2014

The Revealing: A Book Review

About The Book:

Love does extraordinary things to people . . . 
In a single, impulsive act, Naomi King chooses to follow her heart into unfamiliar territory, jeopardizing all that she holds dear. If anyone finds out what she's up to, she's in for trouble. But when it comes to Tobe Schrock, Naomi believes it's worth it. 

But it all comes crashing down when a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with an unexpected delivery for Tobe. Add a guest at the inn with a curious talent and a genealogist who is more interested in modern-day Schrocks than in old family trees, and evidence starts to mount that points to something sinister at work. Or someone. 

In this riveting conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and romance.

You can read an excerpt of this book, here, in PDF format

You can access the reading group guide here, in PDF format

About The Author:

Suzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of The LettersThe Calling, the Lancaster County Secrets series, and the Stoney Ridge Seasons series, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish, including Amish Peace, and an Amish children's series, The Adventures of Lily Lapp. Suzanne is a Carol Award winner for The Search, a Carol Award finalist for The Choice, and a Christy Award finalist for The Waiting. She is also a columnist for Christian Post and Cooking & Such magazines. She lives in California. Learn more at and connect with Suzanne on Twitter @suzannewfisher.

My Review:

Well the Eagle Hill Series from Suzanne Woods Fisher comes to an end with The Revealing and all I can say is this is the BEST conclusion to a series I have read in a very long time.

The book concludes one of my favorite series from this author, and ties all the story lines together, making it a great read for all fans of the Amish Fiction genre.

With an exciting story line, some romance and a whole lot of mystery, this book will appeal to all who read it. I cannot wait to see what comes next from the author. 

Here is a list of what is coming out from Suzanne Woods Fisher in the next couple of years:

“Christmas at Rose Hill Farm: An Amish Love Story”
(Revell) August 2014
“Anna’s Crossing: An Amish Beginnings Story” (Revell) April 2015
“The Heart of the Amish: Life Lessons on Peacemaking and the Power of Forgiveness” (Revell) July 2015
A three book Amish fiction series, ‘The Bishop’s Family’ (Revell), 2016 and 2017.
A three-book historical
fiction series about the early Quakers of
Nantucket, called ‘Petticoat Row.’ (Revell) 2017 and 2018
Doesn't that look fantastic! I cannot wait to read these all!
I highly recommend this book and give it a huge thumbs up!
BUY IT: You can purchase The Revealing at your favorite Christian book retailer from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group

***I received a complimentary copy of this book, courtesy of Revell Reads Blogger Program and Baker Publishing Group, for the purpose of review on this blog. All opinions expressed are my own, and I have not been compensated in any other manner***

No comments:

Post a Comment